My 10 Top Pet Peeves…

  1. Ignorant People (especially neighbors)
  2. Being Told to Have Patience
  3. Struggling to Pay Bills
  4. Time Constraints
  5. People not Keeping Their Word
  6. Liars
  7. Burning Dinner
  8. Sink Full of Dirty Dishes
  9. People That Won’t Mind Their Business
  10. Constantly Hearing Mom When I am Working on Homework

Pet peeves are a part of life. Some people allow these little things to consume their lives. I fully admit at times I find it very hard to overlook these minuscule issues. I believe part of growing up and becoming an adult is learning how to overcome life’s little obstacles. There is no better feeling than overcoming and empowering ones self. I personally have struggled recently with trying to overcome other people’s ignorance, while I freely admit, my first raw initial reaction was to blow my top. In the end, I let a more mature reaction surface. Which allowed me to see my growth and  celebrate a victory over my more carnal self. Even better than that for that one moment in time… I won over the ignorance that tried to over take me.

Published in: on November 9, 2008 at 10:39 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://acarrenes.wordpress.com/2008/11/09/my-10-top-pet-peeves/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I was just wondering if you planned on writing in this blog more when the class is finished, because if that is the case…
    I’ll still be here reading it.
    🙂
    I really look up to you Amber, your technique is something to admire and I’m thankful I’ve gotten to see your writing these past few months.


Leave a comment